The countdown begins!

On December 20, 2012, in General, Mayan Calendar, by James

Well after all this time, we have finally reached the last few hours of Mayan Calendar.

My thoughts at this time are: Which prediction is going to prove correct?

Another thing which concerns me is how some people will react if what they believe will happen, doesn’t.

The one thing that all these predictions say is that this will be the start of something different; a new era for mankind.

At this time, I would urge people to look within and think about how they can change themselves. For it is when we change ourselves that we can change society and the world.

Look at ways that we can spread love, joy and peace to others. Search for ways to bring happiness to society. Let us learn to have compassion for those less fortunate than ourselves and find ways to assist where it is needed.

Remember above all to love.

Take a look at this video. Isn’t this the society that we all want to live in?

YouTube Preview Image

Thank you all for supporting this site, no matter what you believe. No matter what may happen, or not happen, for me it has been a fantstic journey of discovery.

I wish you all peace, love, joy and hope, both now and for in whatever the future holds.

-James

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with:
 

The “documentary” below was uploaded to YouTube in two parts, on May 2008.

It claims that 2012 is the year when the four parts of a secret scroll of the Cathars (“Weavers”) will be put together, ad the scroll will be revealed, causing the ‘end of the physical world”:

I don’t know who produced this documentary, or when it was produced. But it was uploaded to YouTube on May 2008, and it’s “not listed”, so it doesn’t appear on searchs on YouTube, nor in the list of videos uploaded by the user.

YouTube Preview Image

YouTube Preview Image

I wouldn’t be surprised if it was a viral marketing video to promote film called Wanted (w/ Jolie, Freeman, McAvoy). If you’ve seen the movie you know that it’s a bout a secret society of weavers who encode secret messages in cloths (oversimplification).

You decide!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with:
 

2012 Prophecy Inside Great Pyramid of Giza

On February 13, 2012, in Egypt, by James

Many are familiar with the Mayan prophecies regarding the year 2012 (though there are many misconceptions). Far less people are aware that inside the Great Pyramid of Giza, the Egyptians left their own prophecy regarding 2012.

Both cultures making predictions about such a specific time in the future is an amazing coincidence in itself. What it truly remarkable though, is that both cultures make the same prediction. They even use the same language!

The Mayans refer to 2012 as the time of “The New Dawn”, while the Egyptians called it “The New Sunrise”. They both believed that 2012 would be a turning point which would lead to a new age for humanity.

It was to signal the end of a period of history marked by ignorance, intolerance, and violence, and the beginning of an age of illumination, enlightenment, peace, and progress.

How could both cultures, independent of one another, make such similar predictions about 2012?

Could it be that the Mayans and the Egyptians were told these changes would take place at this time by extra-terrestrial visitors?

YouTube Preview Image

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with:
 

By Mark W. Medley

2012 is the year the Mayan calendar concludes its 4.000 year cycle, and the year of the Dragon on the Chinese calendar. Previous years have been momentous in terms of change, and ushered in an era of growing conflict. What are the three main issues in the Year of the Cosmic Alignment, and the Dragon.

1. Peace

“There are rumors of war,” has been the catchphrase of the last few years, with conflicts expanding in many areas of our World, and the strengthening of strategic partnerships. Depending on what media you read, or listen to the message is the same,”We are right, this side is wrong.” – despite the fact that it has taken a decade to reach a close to two major conflicts in Iraq, and Afghanistan.

In the year of the Dragon, fortune favors the brave, the risk takers who make bold new plans, and push them through. This may signify a probable Global conflict, with one or more of the three global power blocs, whilst signifying the ending of the Mayan Calendar, when Earth reaches its 4000 year cycle on December 21st, 2012. Is 2012, the year of global conflict?

2. Economic Changes

In 2008, Europe and the United States were hit by a market crash, and their governments decided to bail out, borrow and print money in order to stimulate & save their economies from “collapse.” 2012 should see whether the fruits of these policies blossom or these economic policies fail.

The dragon signifies risk or speculation where the roulette wheel spins, and perhaps you become wealthy or bust. 2012 could see further wealth creation, whilst more poverty in the West. We could see some kind of stock market collapse, as countries in the Eurozone, and the USA, continue to borrow and print.

The reaction could decide how, and where our future global economy moves to, and whether people still accept the global leaders whose decisions created this economic endgame. Is 2012 the birth of a new economic system or a form of government?

Continue reading »

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with:
 

I stumbled across this article recently and thought you may find it interesting. I have heard of this doomsday prediction before, but never really knew any of the details…

By Nicholas C James

If you’re interested in doomsday scenarios, you’ve probably stumbled across references to a prediction that the archangel Gabriel purportedly made to the members of a group called the Sword of God Brotherhood. According to this prediction, the world will perish during the year 2017, and only members of the brotherhood will survive.

The Mysterious Brotherhood

What is the Sword of God Brotherhood, and how did they come to be the recipients of this prophesy and divine destiny? The more you look, the murkier things look. This prediction is widely repeated on internet sites, especially those that chronicle past doomsday prophesies that have not come to pass, along with lists of future events that are already being anticipated.

The vast majority of these sites use exactly the same language, suggesting that they all come from a common source, and the authors haven’t even bothered to spin the content. On one doomsday chat, a participant asked if anyone knew how he could join the Brotherhood. Apparently he was hoping to be among the chosen survivors. Most of his associates dismissed the prophesy as bunk.

A participant in one discussion mentions that the Sword of God Brotherhood appears to be an offshoot of the group, The Covenant, the Sword, and the Arm of the Lord, an Aryan organization founded in 1971 that was based in Elijah, Michigan. Its members believed that the end of the world was imminent, and holed up in their compound preparing for the catastrophic event. They stockpiled weapons and practiced paramilitary operations, believing that the United States government was deeply corrupt and would ultimately implode, even without their help.

The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms laid siege to the compound in 1985, and ultimately raided it on April 19 of that year. Unlike many similar raids, this one ended peacefully as a result of successful negotiations. However, both the fatal raid on the Branch Davidian compound in Waco, Texas eight years later, and the Oklahoma City bombing ten years later occurred on anniversaries of the Michigan raid.

Because of the importance of doomsday lore in the orientation and actions of the CSA group, it seems plausible that the Sword of God Brotherhood may have been somehow affiliated with them. If this is the case, then it makes sense that a religious group already expecting the end of the world would receive a prophesy that contained additional specifics.

Continue reading »

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with:
 

Ascension 2012

On January 16, 2012, in Ascension, by James

By Jan Engels-Smith

I have previously written that I have dedicated this year and next to the cultivation of living through chaotic times with grace and ascension. The years 2011 and 2012 are pivotal times for humanity. The old paradigms that govern our lives are being deconstructed and new ways of understanding our existence are emerging as we reshape our universe in communion with the greater powers that lie within ourselves and our universe. Critical choices that we make at this time will determine the outcome and the degree to which we will align with and shape this new age.

Humans are the creator beings on this planet. I have come to clarity in my own thinking that this is the significant message from the universe and I have tried to instill this in my students and with other audiences. The magnitude of this message is staggering. Our current paradigm is one of limitations that views humanity as shaped by incapacity, unworthiness, and aimlessness. We have seen the collapse of social systems, a degradation of cultures, and a loss of an individual sense of meaning and happiness.

For the past few years we have watched the emergence of catastrophic weather patterns amid global warming, the failure of financial systems with foreclosures on peoples’ homes and high unemployment, strained international relations and wars, and an ominous sense of a dire future that threatens our children and hinders planning for a better life. Every individual and every family has been severely affected by these shifting energies and their negative nature.

The media has attempted to explain these new conditions, but they are trapped in explaining present and future conditions with mental models that have been fully discounted by events that they cannot understand and with historical perspectives that lack credibility in these new times. The challenges we face demand a new understanding on the metaphysical level and the old paradigms are sorely lacking in this realm.

Continue reading »

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with:
 

Mayan 2012 Doomsday

On January 13, 2012, in Mayan Calendar, by James

By Nicholas C James

Calendars are more than just systems for measuring days and months. Every calendar starts with a unique culture that has its own relationship with time, and it represents a system for marking days based on that society’s special knowledge of the earth and the stars. According to a calendar created by the Meso-American Mayan culture, which thrived from about 250 AD to about 900 AD, the year 2012 marks the end of the current cycle of time.

Unlike the Gregorian calendar, which is the currently accepted international norm, the Mayan calendar has a specific beginning and end. While the Gregorian calendar describes the annual cycle of days during which the earth revolves around the sun, the Mayan calendar describes “long time,” or a period of many years that happens to include the modern present as well as the centuries old date when the culture’s calendar was conceived. You could say that the Gregorian calendar is cyclic, while the Mayan calendar is linear.

When you use a cyclic calendar, it’s always easy to envision a future that fits into the calendar’s pattern: once the days of each year run out, a new year and a new cycle begins. When you use a linear calendar that has a definite start date and end date, you run into the inevitable question of what happens after the last day. Is it the end of time as we know it, or does it simply mean that we need to develop a new notation-or a riff on the old notation-that can extend farther into the future?

What We Know

Virtually all of our information about the Mayan calendar comes from archaeological ruins. The Mayans had a written language with a complex mathematical system for calculating dates, and it has only been during the past hundred years or so that Western linguists have begun to unravel its meaning. They have succeeded at deciphering much of the writing inscribed on surviving Mayan ruins. It is one thing to literally translate words and numbers, and another matter entirely to develop an understanding of the significance of these writings, and their relevance to the modern age.

Mayan calendar notation starts with units of days, or uinals, which aggregate into longer units known as tuns, which are made up of 20 uinals, or 360 days. When 20 tuns pass, then a k’atun has elapsed, and a period of 20 k’atuns is known as a b’ak’tun. A b’ak’tun is made up of 144,000 days, or approximately 394 years. Calculating the present date involves starting at the date when the calendar began, roughly 5125 years ago, and calculating the number of uinals, tuns, k’atuns, and b’ak’tuns that have elapsed. Alternately, you can start with the current b’ak’tun, and count the number of smaller units that have passed.

According to the Popol Vuh, a collection of creation myths from Central America, the current world began after the previous world ended, having lasted 13 b’ak’tuns, or approximately 5125 years. The current 5125-year period is the fifth such span in a greater calendar that is made up of five, totaling approximately 26,000 years. The year 2012-and the date December 21, 2012 in particular-marks the end of a 26,000-year cycle.

Continue reading »

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with:
 

By Mark W. Medley

The ancient Mayan Calendar ends on December 21st, 2012, and coincides with a rare 4.000 year cosmic alignment, which modern scientists only discovered after studying this calendar. There are several scenarios, which could occur by the ending of this calendar. What are the eight possible scenarios?

1. Solar Storms

Solar storms have increased in recent years, and by the end of the calendar, the great cosmic highway in space will be open. Recent activity from the Sun, has created several minor storms that have affected Earth, but a great storm would destroy our satellites, burn out our electricity generators, and Earth could turn into a period of darkness.

2. A Polar Shift

Our scientists do recognize that somewhere in Earths history, our continents moved, which was probably a polar shift, as a previous polar shift may have created this movement in our distant past. Ancient Mayan manuscripts describe 30 hours of darkness, as our planets magnetic fields faded, and recorded the renewal of our Planet. Could 2012 be the year of a Polar Shift?

3. Earthquakes and Floods

Recent GPS technology continue to expose previously unknown cities buried underneath our lands, and networks of man-made tunnels. This new evidence does show that far into our past, large cities did exist, and something happened to bury them.

Geologists have discovered evidence of ancient earthquakes and floods, with 4.000 year old seashells found on the highest mountains of our planet. We are experiencing more floods, greater seismic activity and the effects of rising sea levels. Could the cosmic alignment in 2012, trigger a series of earthquakes & floods?

4. An Alien Invasion

The Cosmic Alignment on December 21st, 2012 creates a highway in space, where any object could reach Earth quickly, due to the force created by this alignment of planets. This would be an ideal opportunity to attack Earth, especially if solar storms, or earthquakes have destroyed our power supplies and created disaster areas within our nations. This doomsday scenario is probable considering there are millions of undiscovered planets in the universe, but we need to consider whether our planet is worth invading, as we are only a small part of a vast, endless unknown Universe.

Continue reading »

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr

By John Claeys

Iran believes that an Israeli attack may occur in 2012. Sources inside the Persian state say that insiders surrounding Iranian Supreme Leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei truly believes an attack will be launched on Iran before the presidential election. Therefore, the regime is preparing for that very real possibility.

This thinking coincides with that of the British officials who announced Israel will attack Iran-soon! Their declaration, made in mid-November, stated that the Jewish nation could even hit Iran by Christmas, though we now know that date came and passed without incident. However, the Brits have not changed their minds on the belief that Israel’s military strike will occur, though they now believe it will happen in 2012.

In addition, the militaries of Israel and the U.S. are planning to prepare for a counterattack on Iran. They will prep by conducting the missile defense exercise “Austere Challenge 12,” designed to improve defense systems and cooperation between the U.S. and Israeli forces. In addition, this largest-ever joint drill by the two countries will be held to show Iranian leadership it should not think of messing with Israel.

It is interesting that with all of the talk about this possibility of a military strike, Iran is threatening to close the Strait of Hormuz. One reason the terrorist regime is making these threats is because of fear of an Israeli attack. Leaders in Iran are hoping to make the Jewish nation think twice, and they think the U.S. will intervene to stop Israel for fear of the ramifications of shutting down the strait.

Another reason for the threats is due to Iran feeling some heat from sanctions. For example, Iran’s currency hit an all-time low, as a result of President Obama signing the bill Congress passed to place sanctions on the central bank of Iran. The rial (Iran’s currency) declined by 12% on Monday, and it has lost 35% of its value since September. Furthermore, housing prices have risen 20 percent in the past few weeks, and private companies and importers say they are in deep trouble.

The economic problems in Iran have brought a bleak mood as Iranian leadership prepares for prolonged hardship. But Iran has other problems coming down on the regime, such as the disintegration of its chief ally, Syria. Furthermore, Hamas appears to be moving from its tight connection with the Syria-Iranian partnership toward one with Turkey or Egypt.

Continue reading »

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with:
 

Happy New Year!

On January 1, 2012, in General, by James

We have finally reached the final leg – the beginning of 2012.

What will this year bring us? Will we see destruction of our planet? A new level of spirituality? A higher vibration perhaps? Maybe nothing at all?

Whatever the future holds, we can live for today and plan for tomorrow. Be a role-model to others and spread life, truth and love to everyone else.

Happy New Year!!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • Fark
  • Google Buzz
  • MySpace
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr
Tagged with: